The Versatile Blogger Award Tag

VersatileBloggerNominations
I am not a regular blogger (boohoo!) as my daily life and travelling took up very much of my time. When I have spare time left I prefer to sleep and recover. hahaha… call me a semi-hibernation human, but it’s true. :p
Despite the irregular post, I was tagged in the Versatile Blogger Award by a super cool and friendly Taraย from Beauty by Tara B, whom I have recently made friends with. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you for tagging, Tara! x The award logo reminds me of old school greek style. I like it. ๐Ÿ™‚
Please check out more info about the Versatile Blogger Awardย here. As with all blog tags, the rules are:
The Rules
1. Thank the person who nominated you.
2. Include a link to their blog.
3. Select 15 new blog/bloggers you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.
4. Nominate those bloggers for a Versatile Blogger Award, leave a link to their page and a comment on their latest post to let them know they’ve been nominated.
5. Tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.
OK. This is my first time doing this kind of tags… so please forgive me if I have not done it properly!
For #5, 7 things about myself…
ย  ย  ย  1. I only begin to get more interested in makeup around the age of 30.
ย  ย  ย  2. I was into nail art in my teens. In those days I had plenty of time to kill, apart from sleeping… ๐Ÿ™‚
ย  ย  ย  3. I am petite.
ย  ย  ย  4. I am a virgo with imperfections, although at times my perfectionism gets on others’ nerves… :p
ย  ย  ย  5. I have 2 beautiful children, no pets as they are too young to be responsible for one.ย 
ย  ย  ย  6. I love classical music, rock, AND heavy metal.ย 
ย  ย  ย  7. I prefer savoury food over sweets. ๐Ÿ™‚ย 
My 15 Nominees
Do check out these blogs, if you haven’t already.
I use Bloglovin to keep track of new posts. This is a good tool as I can install the app on my laptop and mobile phone so I will always have access to blogs that I am currently following anywhere I go. It will be nice if the blogs that have been read are synched though. Just sayin’. ๐Ÿ™‚
Till then, I hope you have a lovely day. It’s over sunny here. If you want some sunshine I am happy to pass you some. ๐Ÿ˜€
Shu xxx
8 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award Tag

  1. Kristina 03/04/2013 at 5:19 AM Reply

    Thank you very much for tagging me! I enjoyed reading your post and am honored that you chose me ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m not sure I’m going to do my own post right now because I haven’t been actively reading that many other blogs lately and I’m not sure which 15 I’d select, but I do appreciate your kindness!

    • chicmum 03/04/2013 at 6:34 AM Reply

      Hello Kristina,

      Thank you for responding. That’s all right. We have our moments. ๐Ÿ˜€ Nevertheless, I wanna say you have gorgeous nails! I can never apply my nail polish to look even close to yours!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Lara Takahashi 03/04/2013 at 5:29 PM Reply

    Thank you so much for this award ๐Ÿ˜€ I will make the post anytime soon ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thanks also for giving me that sweet comment and letting me know about your blog ๐Ÿ™‚ Won’t you also put your blog up in Bloglovin so I can follow you there ๐Ÿ™‚
    xo, Lara
    http://laralizard.blogspot.fi/

    • chicmum 05/04/2013 at 10:53 PM Reply

      Hello Lara! Thanks. My blog is up in bloglovin. Chicmum.wordpress.com. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. gio 03/04/2013 at 8:01 PM Reply

    Thank you for tagging me! I will do it soon. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • chicmum 05/04/2013 at 10:54 PM Reply

      Hello Gio, thank you! Hope to see your post soon! Xx

  4. laralizard 08/04/2013 at 4:31 PM Reply
    • chicmum 17/04/2013 at 2:40 AM Reply

      Helloo Lara! Thanks! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m going to check out your post now! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

