Revlon CustomEyes Eyeshadow Palette, 035 Smoky Sexy (Blue-Grey) with Elf Hypershine Gloss in Joyful

**The product(s) mentioned in this post is purchased by me. I am not affiliated with any companies.**

Today I took out the blue-grey Revlon CustomEyes palette again, as my outfit today is pretty much in the similar tone to the Smoky Sexy palette.

Part of my outfit today

Part of my outfit today

Revlon CustomEyes Smoky Sexy Eyeshadow Palette

Revlon CustomEyes Smoky Sexy Eyeshadow Palette

There’s a neat graphical instruction at the back of the palette that shows you how to use these 5 colours.

Instruction time!

Instruction time!

Since I am a very obedient person :p I decided to do just that. Oh wait… I left out the 5th colour which is the darkest shade as I preferred to use gel eyeliner instead. Here’s what I ended up with:

Voila...

Voila…

I’m not very good with the lighting and all, nor am I good with my makeup skill. But I am adventurous in my journey. Sounds very cheesy eh? The actual eyes are much darker than this… With the help of some unnatural lighting… here’s how it looked like:

with some office fluorescent light...

with some office fluorescent light… 😦

Let’s move to the swatches then, shall we?

IMG_3428

Swatches of Sexy Smoky (done by fingers)

My fourite shades in this palette is the 2nd (midnight blue) and 4th (gunmetal grey) one from left. The white in the middle acts as a reasonable highlight. The darkest shade on the right is good for lining the eyes for a soft look.

This palette is good for travel as you can easily do a day look just using the lighter colour and the darkest colour as eyeliner, or smoky look for night. And it definitely matches well if you plan to wear jeans during travel. :p

I used MAC 217 to apply all colours, and the brush picks up the colours quite well. It doesn’t say whether you can use this wet, but hey, there’s no harm trying. I don’t like using my eyeshadows wet so I won’t be bothered to experiment. 🙂

Overall, this is a useful little palette. It’s small (again see picture below compared to a standard eyelash curler) and light, comes with a sponge tip applicator which isn’t too bad at all when you don’t want to take any brushes with you on holiday.

Size of Sexy Smoky Palette

Size of Sexy Smoky Palette

And since it’s a rather strong eye for work, I paired with a nude-ish lip with the elf lipgloss that was inside the recent Easter goodie bag. The shade is Joyful, and it’s a very pretty nude with just the slightest hint of colour. It smells fruity and taste a little sweet, a bit like sweet orange.

Elf Ultrashine Gloss in Joyful

Elf Ultrashine Gloss in Joyful

Swatch of Joyful

Swatch of Joyful

That’s all for now. Tata!

chicmum xxx

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Revlon CustomEyes Eyeshadow Palette, 035 Smoky Sexy (Blue-Grey) with Elf Hypershine Gloss in Joyful

  1. […] There are two colours in each of the Shadow Sticks, one light shade and a darker shade. As with the Smoky Sexy palette, the instruction comes with the packaging but I have already ripped and discarded it […]

  2. […] I did a post on one such occasion here, when I wore a blue-grey-black dress a while […]

Leave a Reply

