Olive Green EOTD

**The product(s) mentioned in this post is purchased by me. I am not affiliated with any companies.**

I often match my eye makeup with my outfit because it makes me try the different eyeshadow shades I have.

Recently I did a post on one such occasion here, when I wore a blue-grey-black dress a while ago.

Today I had on me an olive green (or sage) dress and I thought I could experiment with the baked eyeshadow trio  from MUA. These little trio palettes are really really good, and I absolutely recommend it. The colour payoff is crazy!!! I prefer to use finger to pick up the pigment and dab on eyelids, instead of using a brush as it may pick up too much product.

Here’s the dress colour.

Olive green dress

Olive green dress

Here’s the EOTD.

EOTD with olive green & brown shadows

EOTD with olive green & brown shadows

Eyes open

Eye open 🙂

Following are products used (didn’t realize so many products were used, and brushes were not even included…!). I won’t really describe how I do each step as I meant to keep this post short. 🙂

FACE

Foundation: Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua + Rimmel Stay Matte  Concealer: Bobbi Brown Creamy Concealer Powder: MUA Matte Perfect Loose powder Fix: Makeup Forever Mist and Fix (last step of makeup)

Foundation: Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua + Rimmel Stay Matte
Concealer: Bobbi Brown Creamy Concealer
Powder: MUA Matte Perfect Loose powder
Fix: Makeup Forever Mist and Fix (last step of makeup)

EYES & BROWS

Primer #1: MAC Painterly Paintpot Eyeshadows: MUA Trio in Eden + Etude House Line Nuance Duo (Shadow & Liner Pen in shimmery brown) Eyeliners: Etude House (as above), MAC Power Surge, Revlon Growluscious Lashliner in 002 Espresso (dark brown)  Primer #2: Makeup Forever Aqua Seal (after finish eye makeup)  Lash: Dejavu Fiberwig Brow: NYX Brow kit in ECP02 Dark Brown/Brown

Primer #1: MAC Painterly Paintpot
Eyeshadows: MUA Trio in Eden + Etude House Line Nuance Duo (Shadow & Liner Pen in shimmery brown)
Eyeliners: Etude House (as above), MAC Power Surge, Revlon Growluscious Lashliner in 002 Espresso (dark brown)
Primer #2: Makeup Forever Aqua Seal (after finish eye makeup)
Lash: Dejavu Fiberwig
Brow: NYX Brow kit in ECP02 Dark Brown/Brown

CHEEKS & CONTOUR

Contour: Etude House Aloha V-Line Slim Maker in 02 Sun Pink / Cherry Brown Blushes: MUA Cream Blush Perfection in Blossom + Bourjois baked blush in 16 Rose Coup de Foudre

Contour: Etude House Aloha V-Line Slim Maker in 02 Sun Pink / Cherry Brown
Blushes: MUA Cream Blush Perfection in Blossom + Bourjois baked blush in 16 Rose Coup de Foudre

LIPS

Lipstick: Shiseido Lacquer Rouge in RD309

Lipstick: Shiseido Lacquer Rouge in RD309

As for lips… if you are familiar with japanese makeup, you will notice the initials RD for red, BR for brown and so on. The colour on the applicator doesn’t justify how BEAUTIFUL this liquid lipstick is. Although it’s named RD309, it’s not red at all. More like natural pink with very subtle shimmer. I really love this shade when I am lazy to work on the lips. ❤ ❤

Shiseido Lacquer Rouge in RD309

Shiseido Lacquer Rouge in RD309

Quick Thought: Since I have dark brown eyes, the olive brown really bring out my eye colour. Another favourite colour of mine is midnight blue. Overall, I am happy with the look today – keeping things natural and polished. I don’t have the cat eye flick which I normally do, and I like it as well! 🙂

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Olive Green EOTD

  1. […] In my previous post, I mentioned the Etude House Line Nuance Duo here. […]

Leave a Reply

