Sealing in the Eyeshadow from Etude House, Attempt #3: NARS + MUFE

**The product(s) mentioned in this post is purchased by me. I am not affiliated with any companies.**

Last week I was experimenting with different methods of sealing in the eyeshadow from Etude House to prevent it from creasing (see here). I made 2 attempts using MAC Paint Pot as base and Aqua Seal on top in both days. First day I used 1 drop for both lids. Second day I used one drop per eye lid and using a brush with Aqua Seal. The eyeshadow still creased on me!! Annoying.

Then I tried the following method in my third attempt:

    NARS Smudgeproof primer as a base and MUFE Aqua Seal (1 drop for both lids) on top.
L to R: MUFE Aqua Seal, NAR Smudgeproof primer, Etude House Line Nuance Duo

L to R: MUFE Aqua Seal, NAR Smudgeproof primer, Etude House Line Nuance Duo

When I patted on Aqua Seal on with my fingers, it sort of diluted the eyeshadow a bit. I was in a bit of a hurry to apply more layer of eyeshadow so I just left it at that. I prefer a deeper colour though. There was no creasing after a couple of hours (even after children’s bath) but there was significant fading. By the end of the day I checked, the eyeshadow is barely there. I might have accidentally wiped off some during the day.

Oh well… let me try another attempt. I am getting obsessed with getting this eyeshadow to work. Obsessed!!!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

