Sealing in the Eyeshadow from Etude House, Attempt #4: Dual Base with NARS, Maybelline + MUFE

**The product(s) mentioned in this post is purchased by me. I am not affiliated with any companies.**

Since my failed attempt with using 1 base and 1 sealant (read here), yesterday I tried yet another attempt (#4) to stop this bloody eyeshadow from creasing. On top of NARS Smudgeproof base, I patted on a layer of Maybelline Color Tatoo in Tough as Taupe, a matte taupe cream eyeshadow. I have other Color Tattoos in shimmery shade and they have no problem with creasing, even without NARS primer. NARS is my definite fail-proof primer so far.

Anyway, in my experiments with creasing eyeshadow particularly one from Etude House, I did the follwoing:

    NARS Smudgeproof primer as a base, Maybelline Color Tattoo as a second base and MUFE Aqua Seal (1 drop for both lids) on top of eyeshadow.
Maybelline Color Tattoo in Tough as Taupe, MUFE Aqua Seal, NAR Smudgeproof primer, Etude House Line Nuance Duo

Maybelline Color Tattoo in Tough as Taupe, MUFE Aqua Seal, NAR Smudgeproof primer, Etude House Line Nuance Duo

Since I wanted to get more colours as the Aqua Seal diluted the eyeshadow a bit, I patted on another layer of the eyeshadow on top of Aqua Seal. The colour on lid is beautiful.

I applied my makeup in the morning, and by afternoon the crease has happened. Darn! How could this happen??!

I shall try packing more eyeshadow on lids before sealing it with Aqua Seal in my next attempt. 🙂

Never give up, never surrender!!
Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Sealing in the Eyeshadow from Etude House, Attempt #4: Dual Base with NARS, Maybelline + MUFE

  1. Must Have Boxes 30/05/2013 at 6:50 AM Reply

    Great picks! I love NARS.

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

    • chicmum 30/05/2013 at 6:57 AM Reply

      Hello! Yes Nars does pretty amazing products. But their price points… 😦

Leave a Reply

