New Old Favourite #2: Pixi Lip & Line in Vintage Rose

**The product(s) mentioned in this post is purchased by me. I am not affiliated with any companies.**

*The New Old Favourite series features products in my collection that I had forgotten, and am re-igniting my new love for them.*

I have an unexplained affinity for things that are practical, travel-friendly, and 2 or 3-in-1. Well almost all thing travel friendly squeeze these features into 1, don’t they? :p

While trying out cosmetics from Pixi, I bought the lip & line. Reason was that, I wasn’t too much into lip liner then, and given the limited lip liners in my possession, I thought a perfectly matched lip liner would be perfect and best of all, it’s both products in 1 single pen! Great! Into the shopping basket it went.

Pixi Lip & Line - Vintage Rose

Pixi Lip & Line – Vintage Rose

Pixi Lip & Line - Vintage Rose

Pixi Lip & Line – Vintage Rose

Pixi Lip & Line - Vintage Rose (lipstick)

Pixi Lip & Line – Vintage Rose (lipstick)

Pixi Lip & Line - Vintage Rose (lip liner)

Pixi Lip & Line – Vintage Rose (lip liner)

Left:    Lipstick Right: Liner

Left: Lipstick
Right: Lipliner

The Lip Liner

It is waxy and can be quite difficult to apply (drag on skin) if you have dry lips. Staying power is good and it’s matte.

The Lipstick

It is moisturising with lovely smell. Not the sickly sweet vanilla scent but something along jojoba oil. Lipstick is also matte.

On my lips, it looks like this:

Pixi Lip & Line - Vintage Rose

Pixi Lip & Line – Vintage Rose

🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 The colour is very pretty. I wore it for work (well there isn’t any dress code in my work place anyway) and it’s moisturising enough that I do not need another layer of lip balm over it. Packaging is sturdy. The caps will never ever fall out inside your makeup bag (a very good point to have) thus colouring your other preciousss in Vintage Rose. The pen & caps are made of hard thick plastic which is unlike drugstore lipsticks, say Revlon or MUA for example. I will definitely purchase more shades from Pixi as it is a lovely product and not over the top expensive.

😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 It’s not available here… damn!!

Pair well with these…

Colours of outfit today (as close to actual as possible)

Colours of outfit today (as close to actual as possible)

Maybelline Color Tattoo - Bad to the Bronze

Maybelline Color Tattoo – Bad to the Bronze

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

